2019-2020 State Steering Committee

The State Steering Committee provides the local host committee guidance and ensures the continuity of the event year after year. They provide startup funds to the local committee along with several of the awards and scholarships to participants.  Committee members are volunteers that serve two year terms, many of whom have been involved with MRD since the beginning.

TBD - Chairman

PO Box XXX • MT • (406) XXX-XXXX • TBD@XXXXXXX.XXX

Jamie Lannen - Vice Chairman

PO Box 247 • Clyde Park, MT 59018 • (406) 686-4214 • cbarscows@icloud.com

Colter Brown - Secretary/Acting Chairman

809 8th Ave • Laurel, MT 59044 • (406) 850-1151 • colter@nothernbroadcasting.com

Gary Olsen - Treasurer

PO Box 465 • Harlowtown, MT 59036 • (406) 632 4138 • mgolsen@ttc-cmc.net

Sam Castleberry - Member

PO Box 281 • Ekalaka, MT 59324 • (406) 351-9182 • castleberry.samantha@gmail.com

Kaitlin Haidle - Member

212 Marsh Rd • Fallon, MT 59326 • (406) 321-1554 • kkkeogh@hotmail.com

Laurie Gaugler - Manual

PO Box 195 • Judith Gap, MT 59453 • (406) 366-4041 • page_laurie_@hotmail.com

Emily Standley - Publicity/Website

214 E Boulevard • Lewistown, MT 59457 • (406) 396-5418 • emily.standley1@montana.edu

Koy Holland - Beaverhead Committee Representative

167 Carroll Lane • Dillon, MT 59725 • (406) 683-2499 • koyholland@gmail.com

Jaime Nelson - Member

1236 Hendrickson Rd • Wilsall, MT 59086 • (406) 578-2256 • jrobin_bln@yahoo.com

Ole Olsen - Curriculum & Parent Advisory

11 Laptop Loop • Roberts, MT 59070 • (406) 697-4022 • oolsen@bridgerscouts.org

Thebea Thomas - Member

PO Box 50 • Alzada, MT 59311 • (406) 828-4065 • thebeaat@yahoo.com

Rebecca Wolenetz - Member

PO Box 513 • Ekalaka, MT 59324 • (406) 690-4587 • rebecca.wolenetz@usda.gov

Jon Siddoway - Hall of Fame

XXX • XXX, MT • (406) 868-4434 • jonsidd4189@gmail.com

Thebea Thomas - Member

PO Box 50 • Alzada, MT 59311 • (406) 828-4065 • thebeaat@yahoo.com

Paul Jones - Site Selection

XXX • XXX, MT • (406) 271-2322 • jonesey.farmer@gmail.com

2019-2020 Host Committee

Every two years, the local committee changes counties. The years of 2019-2020, Beaverhead County will be hosting Montana Range Days. The host committee takes care of the logistics of the event for two consecutive years.

Calli Michaels

227 E Orr St. • Dillon, MT • (406) 930-1903 • oiestadc@gmail.com

Jessica Murray

2 South Pacific Street, Suite 11 • Dillon, MT • (406) 683-3787 • jessica.murray4@montana.edu

Aly Christians - Member

420 Barrett St. • Dillon, MT • (406) 683-3811 • alyson.christians@usda.gov

Kristen Swenson

XXX • Dillon, MT • (XXX) XXX-XXXX • swenbigsky@earthlink.net

Caleb Igo

XXX • Dillon, MT • (XXX) XXX-XXXX • cigo@bchsmt.com

2021-2022 Host Committee

In the upcoming years of 2021-2022, Toole County will be hosting Montana Range Days. They have already started preparing for the event! 

Thad White - Ag Teacher in Shelby, MT

XXX • Shelby, MT • (406) 434-2622 • thad.white@shelby.k12.mt.us

Elisha Dempsey

XXX • Shelby, MT • (XXX) XXX-XXXX • elishadempsey@yahoo.com

Ula Omdahl

XXX • Sunburst, MT • (XXX) XXX-XXXX • uomdahl@sunburst.k12.mt.us